Library Board of Directors

The Valley Center Public Library is governed by a Board of Directors, appointed by the Mayor of Valley Center.  Current Board Members include:

  • Kay Thrasher – Temporary Board Chair
  • Stacy Alexander
  • Betty Clausel
  • Chad Dove
  • Jean Jones
  • Helen LeBlanc


Citizens of the city of Valley Center who wish to serve on the Library Board should contact the Library Director.

The Library Board has regularly scheduled meetings the second Monday of each month at 6 pm at the Library.  Special meetings are scheduled as needed.


Contact the Library Board: